The bottom line A complete set at a fair price, sold on two adjectives and a model name, with every dimension left unpublished.
What the seller puts in writing
Five lines, and none of them is a measurement: for men, one year of warranty, level: medium, style: all mountain, collection 2024.
The title adds the length — 168 cm — and names the binding: EL 10.0 GW Shift.
The figures it withholds
The three widths. The radius. The profile. The weight. And the DIN range of the binding, which is the figure that decides whether this set suits the person buying it.
A model name that ends in 80 is not a waist width until a maker says so, and this one does not.
The brand field
The product record carries Elan Skincare. The title begins elan. Elan is a Slovenian ski manufacturer; Elan Skincare is a cosmetics business with no connection to it.
This page carries the maker the title names, and says here that the two fields of the same listing do not agree.
Where it sits
Second cheapest adult ski on the shelf, complete with a GripWalk binding. For somebody who has skied this model and wants another pair, that is enough. For anybody choosing between skis on published figures, there is nothing here to choose on.
Availability
One check, one figure — 300 € — at the German Amazon shop.
On the shelf, off the market: the British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon shops carry the reference with no seller attached to it.
An empty answer from the American Amazon shop: the buy button there opens a search instead of a blank page.
Figures pulled from Keepa the day this page was last revised. Stock and prices move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 28 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
The declared figures, and where they run out
Strengths
Sold as a complete set, binding named in the title
A GripWalk binding, which suits a walk-soled boot
The second cheapest adult ski on this shelf
Compromises
Not one dimension published: no sidecut, no radius, no waist width
The DIN range of the binding is not stated, so who the set suits is unknown
The brand field of the listing reads "Elan Skincare", a different company entirely
The two closest on price
Same category, nearest budget — what else the same money buys.
EL 10.0 GW Shift, as named in the title; DIN range not published
Weight
Not published
Level
Medium, as stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0CKBXRRR8 (one reference across 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
3838855788104
Questions asked about this one
Why does the brand say Elan Skincare?
Because that is what the product record carries. The title says "elan – Ski-Set Explore 80", and Elan is a Slovenian ski maker; Elan Skincare is a cosmetics company. This page uses the maker the title names and records the discrepancy rather than choosing silently.
What is the 80 in Explore 80?
On most makers’ ranges a number in a model name of this kind is the waist width in millimetres. Elan does not state that here, so this page does not print 80 mm as a specification — a model name is not a published dimension.
What DIN does the binding cover?
The listing names the binding and not its range. Without the range there is no way to say who the set suits, and that is the single most useful thing a ski set listing can print.
Who this one is for
A skier who already knows this model and is buying on price
If this one is not the right fit
On a tighter budget: Fischer FISKI24_RCFIRE_170BD2, at 250 € in the same category. see the review
Value for money
At 300 €, it sits -12 % against the 341 € median of the 7 models in this category published here.
Price and availability
A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.
Details checked on September 28, 2026.
Sources
Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.