Skip to content

The best touring skis for 2026

A touring ski is the only ski on this site that has to work in two directions, and everything about it follows from that. Going up, the heel lifts free and the ski carries a skin on its base; coming down, the heel locks and the ski has to behave like a ski. The consequence is weight, and it is the figure this family is bought on: every hundred grams is carried up the whole climb, and the difference between a resort ski and a touring ski of the same length is often a kilogram per foot. The second consequence is the binding, which is a different object here — a pin binding that grips two sockets in the toe of a boot, or a hybrid that takes an ordinary alpine sole. A pin binding only works with a boot that has the sockets, so boot and binding are one decision and not two. This is the narrowest shelf of the whole site on Amazon, and that is worth saying plainly: the catalogue holds complete sets more often than bare skis, and a set is where the money makes sense — the corpus shows the DYNAFIT Seven Summits+ at 174 cm as a ski, a binding and a skin sold together. The length is read as for any ski, a little shorter than a piste ski for the same skier, and the waist decides whether the ski floats in the snow it will actually meet. We compare lengths, waist width, dimensions, radius, profile, binding included, weight per ski and skin attachment.

Every published figure on this shelf, in one table

  1. Rossignol Sender Soul Pro, 150 cm

    150 cm freeride ski with an Xpress 10 GripWalk binding, level stated as advanced

    A freeride ski sold with an alpine binding, filed on this shelf by the market rather than by its use — it does not climb.

    Best for: A skier wanting a freeride ski with a binding on it, who is not going uphill

    ≈ $450 / €305

  2. Airtracks Savage Wide 170 cm

    170 cm all-mountain ski with Tyrolia PR 11 GW, tip rocker, wood core

    An all-mountain ski with an alpine binding, described at length and measured not at all — and another one that does not climb.

    Best for: An intermediate skier buying one ski for mixed snow, with the binding included

    ≈ €439

  3. DYNAFIT W Seven Summits, 158 cm

    158 cm women’s touring ski, sold with no published specification at all

    A genuine women’s touring ski from a house that makes little else — and a listing that publishes not one figure beyond the length.

    Best for: A skier who already knows this model and is buying a second pair or a replacement

    ≈ £375 / €416

  4. K2 Wayback 88, 174 cm

    174 cm touring ski, 88 mm in the model name, paulownia core with a titanal laminate

    A real touring ski whose waist is in its name, with the lightest core material on the shelf and a laminate the maker says is specific to its touring range.

    Best for: A tourer who knows the Wayback and wants the 88 at a season-old price

    ≈ €473

  5. HEAD Crux 87 Pro, 163 cm

    163 cm sold flat — no binding — level stated as expert

    The dearest ski on the shelf and the only one sold without a binding, which makes its real cost higher than the page suggests.

    Best for: An experienced tourer who already owns the binding and wants a light ski under it

    ≈ $799 / €745

This category at a glance

  • Most affordable here: DYNAFIT 49158-5740, at 375 €.
  • Highest Amazon reference in this category: K2 0886745857242 (B08DD9NXRD (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)).
  • Highest Lengths in this category: Airtracks 4251917926990 (162, 170 and 178 cm; this listing is 170 cm).

Every model compared

Only the specifications at least four models out of five state. A column that is more empty than full compares nothing.

ModelPriceAmazon referenceBinding includedDimensionsLengths
DYNAFIT 49158-5740375 €B0BVX28562 (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)Not stated — the title names no bindingNot published158 cm, as listed
Airtracks 4251917926990439 €B0DQYLL2HW (one reference across 5 Amazon marketplaces)Tyrolia PR 11 GW — an alpine binding; DIN range not publishedNot published162, 170 and 178 cm; this listing is 170 cm
Rossignol RRNQE01450 €B0DDTJG2SG (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)Xpress 10 GripWalk — an alpine binding, not a touring oneNot published150 cm, as listed
K2 0886745857242473 €B08DD9NXRD (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)Not stated — the title names no bindingNot published174 cm, as listed
HEAD 315834799 €B0DKFRR326 (one reference across 5 Amazon marketplaces)None — the title says "ohne Bindung"Not published163 cm, as listed

Guides covering this category

Sources and method

Specifications: manufacturer sheets and Amazon product pages. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

Most recent revision in this category: September 28, 2026.

How we assess products

The live figure beside a product went and asked the shop for it the moment this page opened; any amount written into the text has not moved since the sentence was drafted, and it is the first of the two that counts.