Skip to content

Ski crampons, compared

A ski crampon is a steel comb that clips beside the boot on a touring binding and bites when the snow is too hard for a skin. It is the narrowest compatibility question in the whole catalogue, and it is decided by one number: the width in millimetres. The corpus shows 90, 100, 105 and 110 mm, and the crampon must be at least as wide as the ski at the waist — too narrow and it will not straddle the ski, too wide and it stops biting. The second condition is harder, because it is a system rather than a size: the crampon mounts to a specific binding. A crampon made for one maker's pin binding will not enter another's slot, and the listings that name the binding — Kingpin, TLT — are the ones telling the truth about it. Anything sold as universal is asking the buyer to check. The tooth depth decides what the crampon can do: shallow teeth handle a frozen skin track, deeper ones hold on refrozen spring crust, and depth costs weight. The material is steel or aluminium, and the trade is exactly what it sounds like. The weight per pair closes the argument, because a crampon lives in a pack until the one morning it is needed. Note also what this shelf is not: boot crampons for walking on ice are a different product, they appear in this corpus, and they have their own family here. We compare fits, width, tooth depth, material, packed and weight per pair.

Every accessory here, figure by figure

  1. Dynafit ski crampons, 110 mm, in black

    DYNAFIT 110 mm

    The widest crampon on the shelf and the cheapest, for one maker’s bindings only.

    Fits
    Every Dynafit binding, stated
    Width
    110 mm; other sizes stated available
    Tooth depth
    Not published
    Material
    Not published
    Packed
    Not published
    Weight per pair
    Not published
    Amazon reference
    B00FAXXKMM (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
    EAN
    4046402070209
    • The widest crampon on this shelf — 110 mm covers a ski up to that at the waist
    • Stated compatible with every binding the maker sells, which removes the model-by-model question
    • Two of its three bullet points are the product name repeated: "Crampons 110Mm Harscheisen 110Mm - DynaFit"

    Best for: A Dynafit binding on a ski up to 110 mm at the waist

    ≈ £82 / €65
    Check price on Amazon
  2. Marker ski crampons for Kingpin and Alpinist bindings

    Marker 90 mm, for Kingpin and Alpinist

    The only crampon here with a weight, a material and a ski-width range — and a title carrying two different widths.

    Fits
    Marker Kingpin and Alpinist bindings
    Width
    90 mm, for skis of 75 to 90 mm; the title also carries 105 mm
    Tooth depth
    Not published
    Material
    Aluminium
    Packed
    Not published; supplied as two pieces
    Weight per pair
    95 g, quoted at 105 mm
    Amazon reference
    B00WHSFBRA (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
    EAN
    0883295109968
    • The only listing here with a weight, a material and a ski-width range
    • Fits from the side, under the toe piece, without stepping out of the binding — the one manoeuvre description on this shelf
    • The title says 105 mm and the detail line says 90 mm, and the weight is quoted at 105

    Best for: A Marker Kingpin or Alpinist on a ski of 75 to 90 mm at the waist

    ≈ €80
    Check price on Amazon
  3. ATK ski crampons, 95 mm

    ATK Harscheisen 95

    Ninety-five millimetres and a maker’s name, and the listing stops there.

    Fits
    ATK bindings, implied by the maker; not stated in the listing
    Width
    95 mm, from the title
    Tooth depth
    Not published
    Material
    Not published
    Packed
    Not published
    Weight per pair
    Not published
    Amazon reference
    DE B07FM6B5F8 · US B06XFG6415 · GB B06XFG6415 · FR B06XFG6415 · IT B06XFG6415 · ES B06XFG6415
    EAN
    8051406195724
    • A width in the title, which is the first of the two numbers this shelf needs
    • From a maker that builds only touring bindings, so the system is narrow and known
    • No characteristics published at all

    Best for: An ATK binding owner who has checked the fitting with the maker

    ≈ €74
    Check price on Amazon
  4. Fritschi Vipec and Tecton ski crampons, 90 mm

    Black Diamond Fritschi Vipec/Tecton, 90 mm

    Named for two Fritschi bindings, filed under Black Diamond, and described in nothing at all.

    Fits
    Fritschi Vipec and Tecton bindings, from the title
    Width
    90 mm
    Tooth depth
    Not published
    Material
    Not published
    Packed
    Not published
    Weight per pair
    Not published
    Amazon reference
    B08WH9Q24Q (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
    EAN
    7640132085099
    • Names both bindings it fits — Vipec and Tecton — in the title, which is the line this shelf turns on
    • A published reference, 003966, which identifies the exact part to the maker
    • The brand field says Black Diamond and the product is a Fritschi part; the title carries both names

    Best for: A Fritschi Vipec or Tecton on a ski up to 90 mm at the waist

    ≈ £99 / €76
    Check price on Amazon

This category at a glance

  • Most affordable here: ATK Harscheisen 95, at 74 €.
  • Highest Amazon reference in this category: Black Diamond 003966-90mm (B08WH9Q24Q (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)).

Every model compared

Only the specifications at least four models out of five state. A column that is more empty than full compares nothing.

ModelPriceAmazon referenceFitsMaterialPacked
ATK Harscheisen 9574 €DE B07FM6B5F8 · US B06XFG6415 · GB B06XFG6415 · FR B06XFG6415 · IT B06XFG6415 · ES B06XFG6415ATK bindings, implied by the maker; not stated in the listingNot publishedNot published
Marker H004M1A80 €B00WHSFBRA (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)Marker Kingpin and Alpinist bindingsAluminiumNot published; supplied as two pieces
DYNAFIT 48748-90082 €B00FAXXKMM (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)Every Dynafit binding, statedNot publishedNot published
Black Diamond 003966-90mm99 €B08WH9Q24Q (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)Fritschi Vipec and Tecton bindings, from the titleNot publishedNot published

Sources and method

Specifications: manufacturer sheets and Amazon product pages. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

Most recent revision in this category: September 28, 2026.

How we assess products

The live figure beside a product went and asked the shop for it the moment this page opened; any amount written into the text has not moved since the sentence was drafted, and it is the first of the two that counts.